CWA Twitter CWA Facebook
← Back to All News

Change of committee

Post on: May 29, 2014

CWA Committee elections took place at this years AGM, which took place at WWT Slimbridge on the 7th May. We would like to welcome new members to the committee and thank those who have chosen not to be re-elected.

Our new Chairman is Geoff Sweaney from CH2M Hill. He has taken over from Rick Hudson who has decided to resign from the committee.

Clodagh Murphy ( ARM Group Ltd) has taken over from Matthew Simpson ( WWT Consulting) as the Secretary, however Matthew is still a committee member. John Robinthwaite continues as our Treasurer.

The committee members for 2014 – 2016 are as follows (L-R)
Geoff Sweaney (CH2M Hill) – Chairman
Clodagh Murphy (ARM Ltd) – Secretary
John Robinthwaite (JPR Environmental) – Treasurer
Matthew Simpson (WWT Consulting)
Gaby Dotro (Severn Trent Water)
Stewart Moir ( Moir Environmental Limited)
Geoff Durno (Reeds from Seeds)
Catherine McIlwraith (WWT Slimbridge Wetland Centre)

To find out more about our committee members backgrounds, you can view their profiles here.